FAQs

  • What does the name stand for?

    Hybrid means “cross-bred” or “mixed”. In the case of the Hybrid Plattform, it refers to a multiperspective approach for which, we hope, this project will provide a platform.

  • What is the idea behind the Hybrid Plattform?

    The Hybrid Plattform is a joint working platform of the Berlin University of the Arts (UdK) and the Technische Universität Berlin (TU). It is committed to the productive encounters between varied artistic and scientific thinking and working cultures. Aim is, to have the Hybrid Platfform become a central address for creative exchange and a place of where students, researchers and teaching staff of both universities can meet up.

  • What can the Hybrid Plattform do for me?

    The Hybrid Platfform is flexible in its role as a supporter for projects and ideas. We act as advisor and coordinator, provide administrative support, provide necessary financial assistance and contact with the services of TU Berlin and UdK Berlin, as well as to other institutions on the Campus Charlottenburg.

  • Can I receive funding for my projects from the Hybrid Plattform?

    The Hybrid Plattform itself does not have any funding that could be used to support projects. We are, however, happy to advise you and mediate for you when developing ideas, establishing connections to outside funding agencies, and preparing applications.

  • Does the Hybrid Plattform provide equipment and rooms?

    We are represented on the Campus at the Hybrid Lab, a space for art & science projects from the universities that can be considered a neutral »third location« for workshops and seminars. The lab offers a working office structure and if required, the TU Berlin and the UdK Berlin together have numerous working spaces that might be used.

  • What does the Hybrid Office do?

    The Hybrid Office is the address for researchers, teachers and students on the Campus Charlottenburg who are planning to launch inter-/ transdisciplinary art & science projects. For them, the Hybrid Plattform finds the right cooperation partner. We often can access funding and put you in contact to other consultancy units on campus. For companies and other organizations outside the Campus Charlottenburg, the Hybrid Office can open access to the existing university potential for art and science, technology and design. The Hybrid Office also continues to organize various events in diverse formats, which serve to network and initiate project ideas.

  • Are research projects implemented at the Hybrid Plattform itself?

    No, the Hybrid Plattform acts as an interface between researchers, teachers, and students and does not provide funding for research projects.

  • I have an idea. How do I know whether it is suitable for the Hybrid Plattform?

    In principle we are open to any idea in the context of inter-/transdisciplinary work in art & science collaborations. The more specific it is, the more we can help. On our contact page you will find a questionnaire for those interested in cooperating with us. Please use this form for inquiries.

  • What does the Hybrid Plattform do for students and alumni?

    We also support students and graduates of the UdK Berlin and the TU Berlin with their own project ideas by looking for appropriate contacts on the campus and pointing them to the right advice centers.

  • Can I turn to the Hybrid Plattform even if I am not part of the UdK Berlin or the TU Berlin?

    Of course! Every idea with an interdisciplinary approach to research or art is welcome.

  • What is the connection between the Campus Charlottenburg and the Hybrid Plattform?

    Campus Charlottenburg is one of the largest contiguous university grounds located in the center of a European city. It houses the Berlin University of the Arts, the Technische Universität Berlin, and numerous research institutions and enterprises. The Hybrid Plattform is located on the Campus Charlottenburg. It is an initiative of the campus and a joint project of the UdK Berlin and the TU Berlin.

FAQs

  • Wofür steht der Name?

    Hybrid bedeutet »Gekreuztes« oder »Gemischtes«. Im Fall der Hybrid Plattform bezeichnet es die multiperspektivische Arbeitsweise, der wir mit dieser Initiative eine Plattform bieten wollen.

  • Was ist die Idee hinter der Hybrid Plattform?

    Die Hybrid Plattform auf dem Campus Charlottenburg in Berlin ist eine gemeinsame Arbeitsplattform der Universität der Künste Berlin und der Technischen Universität Berlin. Sie verpflichtet sich der produktiven Begegnung verschiedenster künstlerischer und wissenschaftlicher Denk- und Arbeitskulturen.

    Ziel ist es, die Hybrid Plattform zu einer zentralen Anlaufstelle des kreativen Austausches und zum Ort des Miteinanders von Studierenden, Forschenden und Lehrenden beider Universitäten zu machen.

  • Was kann die Hybrid Plattform für mich tun?

    Die Hybrid Plattform ist flexibel in ihrer Rolle als Unterstützerin für Projekte und Ideen. Wir agieren beispielsweise als Ratgeber und Koordinator, bieten administrative Unterstützung, vermitteln ggf. finanzielle Hilfestellung und Kontakt zu den Servicestellen von TU Berlin und UdK Berlin sowie zu anderen Institutionen auf dem Campus Charlottenburg.

  • Kann ich von der Hybrid Plattform eine Förderung für meine Projekte erhalten?

    Die Hybrid Plattform selbst verfügt über keine finanziellen Mittel, die zur Förderung von Projekten eingesetzt werden können. Bei der Entwicklung von Ideen, Kontaktherstellung zu Drittmittelstellen und Antragstellung stehen wir Ihnen gerne beratend und vermittelnd zur Seite.

  • Stellt die Hybrid Plattform Geräte und Räume zur Verfügung?

    Wir sind auf dem Campus mit einem Hybrid Lab vertreten, einem Raum, der für Kunst- und Wissenschaftsprojekte der Universitäten als neutraler »dritter Ort« für Workshops und Seminare genutzt werden kann. Das Lab besitzt eine Bürogrundausstattung und für speziellere Bedürfnisse können ggf. die vielen Werkstätten der TU Berlin und der UdK Berlin genutzt werden.

  • Was macht das Hybrid Büro?

    Das Hybrid Büro ist die Anlaufstelle für Forschende, Lehrende und Studierende auf dem Campus Charlottenburg, die inter- / transdisziplinäre Kunst - und Wissenschaftsprojekte planen. Für sie findet die Hybrid Plattform geeignete Kooperationspartner, erschließt Fördertöpfe und stellt den Kontakt zu anderen Beratungseinheiten auf dem Campus her. Unternehmen und anderen Organisationen außerhalb des Campus Charlottenburg verschafft das Hybrid Büro Zugang zu den hier vorhandenen Potenzialen aus Kunst und Wissenschaft, Technik und Gestaltung. Weiterhin initiiert und organisiert das Hybrid Büro Veranstaltungen in verschiedenen Formaten, die der Vernetzung und dem Anstoßen von Projektideen dienen.

  • Werden auf der Hybrid Plattform selbst Forschungsprojekte durchgeführt?

    Nein, die Hybrid Plattform agiert als Schnittstelle zwischen Forschenden, Lehrenden und Lernenden, nicht als Träger von Forschungsprojekten.

  • Ich habe eine Idee – woher weiß ich, dass sie für die Hybrid Plattform geeignet ist?

    Wir sind grundsätzlich für jede Idee im Kontext inter- / transdisziplinären Arbeitens in Kunst- und Wissenschaftskollaborationen offen. Je spezifischer sie ausgearbeitet ist, desto konkreter können wir helfen. Auf unserer Kontaktseite finden Sie einen Fragebogen für Kooperationsinteressenten; bitte verwenden Sie dieses Formular für Anfragen und helfen Sie uns mit der klaren Formulierung Ihrer Ideen.

  • Was macht die Hybrid Plattform für Studierende und Alumni?

    Auch Studierende mit ersten eigenen Projektideen oder AbsolventInnen der UdK Berlin und TU Berlin unterstützen wir bei der Suche nach geeigneten AnsprechpartnerInnen auf dem Campus und weisen den Weg in die richtigen Beratungsstellen.

  • Kann ich mich an die Hybrid Plattform wenden, auch wenn ich nicht zur UdK Berlin oder TU Berlin gehöre?

    Selbstverständlich! Jede Idee mit einer interdisziplinären wissenschaftlichen oder künstlerischen Fragestellung ist bei uns willkommen.

  • Was ist die Verbindung zwischen dem Campus Charlottenburg und der Hybrid Plattform?

    Der Campus Charlottenburg ist eines der größten zusammenhängenden innerstädtischen Universitätsareale Europas, das u.a. die Universität der Künste Berlin sowie die Technische Universität Berlin und zahlreiche Forschungseinrichtungen und Unternehmen beheimatet. Die Hybrid Plattform ist auf dem Campus Charlottenburg angesiedelt. Sie ist eine Initiative des Campus sowie ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt der Universität der Künste Berlin und der Technischen Universität Berlin.